Topic: Princess Storm

Princess Storm

Watch Now: YouTube
Released: June 12, 2021
Content Advisory: mild violence, no language, no sexual content

Escaping from royalty, Princess Storm fights with her own mind and the enemy kingdom to truly learn what’s most important in her life.

-----
Behind the scenes video coming soon!

-----

A film 6 years in the making is finally complete. I've been working on "Princess Storm" since 2015... writing, animating, re-writing, re-animating... I had given up on ever finishing the film... until last year, I decided to give it my best shot. So here we are! My longest animation to date. I put a lot into this, and I'm really excited to share this with you.

Directory Link

YouTubeWebsite
https://bricksafe.com/files/rioforce/internet-images/RioforceBiMSig.png
"Whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." - 1 Corinthians 10:31b

Re: Princess Storm

Bro... That's one fantastic film.
You did a amazing job slowly unfolding all the details of the story. While the animation, sets, and lighting, were all absolutely stunning, and worthy of high praise, I think the plot stood out as the most impressive part.

It's quite impressive. You should be proud.

Wow, that was a beautiful film. You paid so much attention to the lighting on all the shots, not just the ones with fire. Your animation style lends itself wonderfully to some of the slower dance scenes especially but all the scenes are amazingly well-animated. This is going to be one of the best brickfilms of the year and of all time.

You put a lot of effort in this, and it's paid off beautifully. Longer, more serious brickfilms aren't all too common, but this is a worthy addition to the category for sure. The look of the film is amazing - things like the colors, lighting, and choice of shot framing are all incredibly good by themselves but together they make for a very cohesive result. And those rainy shots really worked, some of the finest rain effects seen in brickfilming.