Topic: Hi Folks

Just found this group! YAY....
I am a 74 year old who has played with Legos for 60+ years.
I have taught Lego Robotics and been a First Lego League mentor at 6 local schools.
Having gotten bored and being a musician I have started writing music and about 4 months ago I got an idea for a musical comedy.
Problem 1: My voice breaks glass
Problem 2: I can't act

So I have started the musical using vocal synthesizers and since I have around a 100K Legos around have been building sets.
I had Stop Motion Studio but the new version won't run on my old iMac so I picked up Dragonframe 5.

Long story short....
I have been looking for folks who are doing the same thing, Lego Stop Motion projects.
So here I am.
Patiently waiting for my birthday when my family is getting me a brand new Canon DSLR which I will mount in the DMX controlled mount which I have just built. I am also a former Engineer/DJ/VJ/Musician.
I am looking to both learn and contribute on this forum.

Best to all!!!

Joe B

ps I have a son who received an Aerospace Engineering degree after shoving one up his nose when he was 3 and has never to this day stopped playing with Legos.

jb

Re: Hi Folks

Hi Joe, and welcome to the forum! Send me a sample of the music and some lyrics, I'd love to be a part of this project! My uncle wrote a scifi musical comedy that never came to fruition called "Christopher Spaced" and it's always been a small dream of mine to lend my voice to a project like this!

Roody wrote:

Hi Joe, and welcome to the forum! Send me a sample of the music and some lyrics, I'd love to be a part of this project! My uncle wrote a scifi musical comedy that never came to fruition called "Christopher Spaced" and it's always been a small dream of mine to lend my voice to a project like this!

Hey Roody!

Thanks for the reply.
Here is a VERY early version of the overture which I cut down to just under 7 minutes. The full version will be in the 10 minute range: