Topic: Pro 9000 vs. C920

I have been using the Logitech Quickcam Pro 9000 for a few years, and have been "saving" for a DSLR for some time. Those quotations are because I put away a hundred dollars I got for my birthday one year, and kind of stopped there. It doesn't look like I'm going to win a lottery or anything any time soon, and I have begun to notice what looks like a difference in quality between my camera and some C920 images I've seen, so I thought I'd look into it.

I have searched around, and found some postings noting differences in the specs between the cameras, so now I'm pretty much just looking for two things:

1. Anyone who has first-hand experience with the difference between these cameras, and

2. An answer to this: When filming in shadowy or dark scenes, I've noticed vertical and horizontal lines appearing on my images that make it look sort of woven. I have not noticed this in anyone else's images, whether they are from the Pro 9000 or the C920, but maybe I just haven't noticed. Can anyone tell me anything about this? And is there any way to increase the dynamic range of a photo or even video clip in post-production?

Sorry for the long post, and I hope someone can help. Thanks!

Re: Pro 9000 vs. C920

OK, I've got experience on the 9000 and currently own the C910. (A slightly older model, but they're close enough)
So I can answer a few of the questions.

1. There's a huge quality difference. Not only in the resolution, but in the way it perceives color.
The 9000 images seem more washed out and dull, whereas the C910 images are crisper and more full of color.
Even when they are both set on the same resolution, I can notice a big difference.

2. Unless they fixed that since they made the 910, it's still there. Well, I get mostly horizontal lines, but yeah.