Topic: Ideas for "Time Games"

I'm making a film for STAR called "Time Games" It's about a scientist who invents a time machine (original, right)

He decides to go on many trips to many points in time, and each time he comes back to his time, it's changed a little.

I'm wondering A. where he should go?  B. when he comes back to his time, what should the changes be?

(I'm not very good at making scripts)

Don't be fooled, my avatar is a facade of conformity.

Re: Ideas for "Time Games"

Duke Boy wrote:

(original, right)

No. It's not. This has been done so many times it's amazing.

what could have been: jeffrey and the old man make some robots
                      art page -- tumblr --youtube
              bricksinmotion's #13th best curmudgeon

justkidden wrote:
Duke Boy wrote:

(original, right)

He was being sarcastic, you know.

YouTube | Facebook | Twitter
Darkness cannot be destroyed. It can only be channelled.

HE WAS?!

what could have been: jeffrey and the old man make some robots
                      art page -- tumblr --youtube
              bricksinmotion's #13th best curmudgeon

Yes, have a medal.

The idea is over used but when done well comes out really good, if you include an interesting twist or plot it will stand out from the other films of that genre.

_2014

Maybe at the end, he could go back in time, and accidentaly kill a famous person (Perhaps George Washington?) Or change a historic event (Like make it where the Allies lost D-Day, maybe?).

meme
http://i.imgur.com/gMfjgiC.jpg

Or he was involved in a famous historic event, like made the Allies win the war and it was fate that made him travel back in time and change something.

_2014

So maybe he's Russian?

You know, randomparrot, why not we do this project together?

meme

It's his film let him keep it. If he decides he doesn't want it yeah I wouldn't mind.

_2014

I was talking about writing our own script for it.

meme

justkidden wrote:
Duke Boy wrote:

(original, right)